Donnerstag, 24. April 2008

...Just so you know

I'm so so incredibly sorry, I didn't write in so long. I meant to... but I forgot to upload my last entry... and then I was too lazy to write it again. Sorry again. In case anyone's seriously reading my neurologic diarrhea. Which reminds me of the greatest phrase I read just recently: I don't talk. I vomit vocals all over my opponent's feet.
Or something like that. I don't even remember, where I picked that up, but it's what I do. Thanks to whoever came up with that.
Anything else? Ah, right, spring time's coming up rather viciously, sunshine, birds, you get the picture. Picture- Camera- being very associative today- my Digital Camera sucks. Digital Cameras suck in General. I need a DSLR (digital single lens reflex camera) to take real pictures. What happened to photo Art? It got killed by cheap digital cameras and people who take stupid party pictures... the kind of pictures that make people look pasty, stoned or just plain stupid. I know it doesn't take an expensive camera to take a great picture. But a great camera helps a lot to put simple everyday items into the right light as to reveal their simple, subtle beauty.
Err... excuse me savoring my artsy side. Back to business.
Just got (okay, got it on Monday) "Sylt", the new Album by the German Band Kettcar (why do I capitalize everything?), which is great in every meaning of the word. Poetic, very poetic. But I'm not quite through with it... so more to come later. Hopefully with new great pictures taken with the new equally great camera.
So how to finish this verbal diarrheatic (I know that's not even close to resembling a word) outbreak of mine? No clue.
Stay classy... rest of the world ;).

Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren